KEN TAMPLIN "Wake The Nations"

U.S. Release : 55029

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Ken Tamplin (vocals, guitar)
Scott Van Zen (guitar)
Howie Simon (guitar, background vocals)
Daniel Pearson (bass)
Glen Sobel (drums)
Ed Roth (keyboards)
Jeff Scott Soto - (vocals)
Philip Bardowell (vocals)
Jeff Watson (guitar solo)
Pete Lesperance (guitar solo)
Stevie Salas (guitar solo)
Richie Kotzen (guitar solo)
Reb Beach (guitar solo)
Marty Friedman (guitar solo)
Mattias Eklundh (guitar solo)
Doug Aldrich (guitar solo)
Kee Marcello (guitar solo)
Produced by: Ken Tamplin
Engineered by: Ken Tamplin
Mixed by : Ken Tamplin
Mastered by: Ken Tamplin
Eighteen songs, and approximately one hundred guitar solos...Christian rocker Ken Tamplin has unleashed an incredible guitar album. For those of you who saw Christian and were tempted to stop reading, don't worry; Tamplin doesn't come across as preachy, unless you consider delivering great songs a form of preaching!! Wake The Nations kicks off with the discs best song, "The Story Of Love," and its irresistible sing-a-long chorus. The album reminds one of the harmonic deliveries of a band such as Harem Scarem, with its near perfect delivery. Its been acknowledged that Tamplin is a perfectionist in the studio, and it shows here, not a single note is out of place. Other standout tracks include "Wake The Nations", the slow and meandering "God In Heaven", the Whitesnake-like "Mystery" and "Livin' Large" (which sounds like it would feel at home on a Kim Mitchell album). Guitar virtuosos such as Stevie Salas, Reb Beach, Marty Friedman and Doug Aldrich are all allowed to put their own stamp on the songs, but without being distracting. .
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Phone: (303) 652-0199