fbpx skip to Main Content

09/04/20: Alcatrazz – Born Innocent


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Graham Bonnet (vocals)
Joe Stump (guitar)
Gary Shea (bass)
Mark Benouechea (drums)
Jimmy Waldo (keyboards)

Produced by: Giles Lavery, Jimmy Waldo
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: Andy Haller
Mastered by: Andy Haller

3 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: SVLG968507 Categories: ,


The hard-hitting, melodic heavy metal band’s first studio venture since 1986’s Dangerous Game. Alongside the unique vocal prowess and range of star frontman and founding member Graham Bonnet, Born Innocent also features fellow founding members Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea. And from the classic album art, featuring the mighty rock itself, Born Innocent is a journey into the sort of heavy, melodic and supremely articulated hard rock that is a cornerstone of the likes of Rainbow and the Michael Schenker Group, territory Alcatrazz successfully strode in the ’80s before going on hiatus. Born Innocent features guest appearances from Chris Impellitteri, who wrote the music and played all guitars on the arpeggio-powered “Born Innocent”, with Bonnet’s vocals soaring to old-school heights, as did Bob Kulick for the majestic “I Am The King”. Virtuoso Japanese guitar maestro Nozomu Wakai similarly wrote and played guitars on the double-kick steel-plated Irish warrior ode “Finn McCool”, while the six-string legend that is Steve Vai wrote “Dirty Like The City”, with Bonnet once again powerfully hitting notes that are beyond the business of most humans.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “09/04/20: Alcatrazz – Born Innocent”
Back To Top