fbpx skip to Main Content

09/04/20: Deep Purple – Whoosh!


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Ian Paice (drums)
Don Airey (keyboards)
Ian Gillan (vocals)
Steve Morse (guitar)
Roger Glover (bass)

Produced by: Bob Ezrin
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: Bob Ezrin
Mastered by: Eric Boulanger

2 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: ERMU214757 Categories: ,


Whoosh! Sees Deep Purple for the third time joining forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs. Together they created the most versatile album in their collaboration. In recent years, Deep Purple has progressively moved into new areas, piquing the interest of fans who were not born when the mighty Purple machine ruled the music world. Their holy grail of In Rock (1970), Machine Head (1972) and Made In Japan (1973) catapulted Deep Purple to the top in concert grosses and album sales around the world, with tracks such as Smoke On The Water ascending them to mega-status.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “09/04/20: Deep Purple – Whoosh!”
Back To Top