fbpx skip to Main Content

Ambrosia – Road Island


Click song title to play

1. For Openers
2. Still Not Satisfied
3. Kid No More
4. Feelin’ Alive Again
5. How Can You Love Me
6. Fool Like Me
7. Ice Age
8. Endings

David Pack (vocals, guitar)
Christopher North (keyboards)
Bruce Hornsby (keyboards)
Joe Puerta (bass, vocals)
Burleigh Drummand (drums)

Royce Jones (vocals)

Produced by: James Guthrie
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: tbd
Digitally Remastered by: Jon Astley

2 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: Candy240 Category:


In 1982 David C. Lewis briefly left the touring group to be replaced by Bruce Hornsby, four years before his own rise to stardom. The same year, Ambrosia released their fifth and final studio album, Road Island, their first effort without the assistance of Freddie Piro’s production company. Produced by James Guthrie, the album consisted of intense, driving hard rock (outside of the soft ballad “Feeling Alive Again” and the progressive rock closer “Endings”). Though it scored a minor hit with “How Can You Love Me”, the album was a commercial disappointment. The band broke up afterwards, ending their run of chart success.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top