fbpx skip to Main Content

Captain Black Beard – Struck By Lightning

$14.99 $5.00

Liv Hansson (vocals)
name (guitar)
Jona Lee (keyboards)
name (bass)
name (drums)

Produced by: Jona Lee
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: tbd

4 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: MRR078 Category:


The new album by Captain Black Beard sees a switch in musical direction for the band, unleashing a wave of powerful new anthemic, pure melodic rock songs. In the summer of 2017 Captain Black Beard entered the studio to write a new chapter in the bands history. Robert Majd and Christian Ek along with new lead singer Liv Hansson as well as producer Jona Tee (keyboardist in H.E.A.T) pretty much reinvented the band’s sound. The album that was recorded is called ‘Struck By Lightning’ and features a fresh dose of high energy melodic rock. From the instant catchiness of the opening track “All The Pain” to the heavy closing of “Straight Out Of Hell”, the band combines their AOR influences with their hard rock roots. Captain Black Beard was formed in 2009. Their self-titled debut album was named one of the “Albums Of The Year” by legendary journalist Geoff Barton of Classic Rock. The follow-up “Before Plastic” featured guest appearances by Bruce Kulick (KISS, Grand Funk Railroad) and Mats Karlsson (220 Volt). In 2016 the band released “It’s a Mouthful” and toured with Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Deep Purple), Robin Beck, House Of Lords and performed at the festival Hard Rock Hell AOR for the second time in their career.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top