fbpx skip to Main Content

Chicago – Now

$12.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. Now
2. More Will Be Revealed
3. America
4. Crazy Happy
5. Free At Last
6. Love Lives On
7. Something’s Coming, I Know
8. Watching All The Colors
9. Nice Girl
10. Naked In The Garden of Allah
11. Another Trippy Day

Robert Lamm (vocals, guitar, keyboards)
Lee Loughnane (guitar, trumpet, percussion, vocals)
James Pankow (trombone, percussion, keyboards, vocals)
Walter Parazaier (woodwinds, backing vocals)
Jason Scheff (bass, vocals)

Tris Imboden (drums, percussion)
Keith Howland (guitar, vocals)
Loud Pardini (keyboards, vocals)
Walfredo Reyes Jr (percussion)

Produced by:Chicago
Engineered by: Hank Linderman, Drew Hester
Mixed by : Hank Linderman
Mastered by: Dave Collins

3 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: FRCD652 Category:


One of the longest running, successful and iconic rock bands in American musical histor releases their 36th album “NOW” CHICAGO XXXVI.. Featuring 11 brand-new, original songs from the group known for their groundbreaking rock-with-horns sound, “NOW” CHICAGO XXXVI was written and recorded on the road during the band’s rigorous, never-ending tour schedule, playing for fans who have supported them since they formed in 1967. Putting aside an awesome accumulation of honors, awards, accomplishments, numbers and peer respect, this remarkable group of talented musicians continues to make history with a new recording process geared towards musical excellence, doing the business of music “NOW,” while reckoning with the logistical realities of a world-wide touring band. The album was recorded on “the Rig,” the band’s customized mobile recording system. Each songwriter oversaw the production of their compositions, and the band collaborated as a cohesive unit throughout the writing and recording process. Originally formed as the CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY in 1967, the band found almost immediate success and have become a bona fide institution of American music. Their signature sound of solid rock songs augmented by the best horns in the business has endeared them to several generations of music fans. Hit singles include “If You Leave Me Now,” “Saturday In The Park,” “Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is,” “Feelin’ Stronger Every Day,” “25 or 6 to 4,” “Beginnings,” “I’m A Man,” “Hard To Say I’m Sorry,” “(I’ve Been) Searching So Long,” “Look Away,” “Just You And Me” and “Old Days,” among others. The band has accumulated a total of 47 gold and platinum records awards.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top