fbpx skip to Main Content

Pain Of Salvation – In The Passing Light Of Day

$15.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. On a Tuesday
2. Tongue of God
3. Meaningless
4. Silent Gold
5. Full Throttle Tribe
6. Reasons
7. Angels of Broken Things
8. The Taming of a Beast
9. If This Is the End
10. The Passing Light of Day

1. Introduction
2. Tongue Of God (intro)
3. Tongue Of God (demo)
4. Meaningless (intro)
5. Meaningless (demo)
6. Silent Gold (intro)
7. Silent Gold (demo)
8. Full Throttle Tribe (intro)
9. Full Throttle Tribe (demo)
10. Reasons (intro)

11. Reasons (demo)
12. Angels Of Broken Things (intro)
13. Angels Of Broken Things (demo)
14. Bloopers

Daniel Gildenlöw (vocals, guitar)
Ragnar Zolberg (guitar, vocals)
Daniel Karlsson (keyboards, backing vocals)
Gustaf Hielm (bass, backing vocals)
Léo Margarit (drums, backing vocals)

Produced by: Daniel Bergstrand,Daniel Gildenlow, Ragnar Zolberg
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : Daniel Bergstrand
Mastered by: George Nerantzis

1 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: INOM386682 Category:


Working together with acclaimed producer Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Strapping Young Lad, etc.) at Dugout Studio in Sweden, the band have crafted an album that sees them returning to their much praised heavier sound, featuring the syncopated rhythms, glorious melodies, and intensely personal themes that Pain of Salvation fans have long loved about the band. Inextricably linked to the near fatal illness that band-leader Daniel Gildenlöw spent much of the first half of 2014 recovering from, the album is an altogether darker and more impassioned journey. Taking the hospital bed as a narrative hub, the lyrical and musical themes touch on all the conflicting feelings that run through a person’s mind when presented with the prospect of death and the passing of life. In the past 6 years since the release of ‘Road Salt Two’, fans hope for new Pain of Salvation output has truly been tested. But their perseverance, as well as that of Daniel Gildenlöw and his band, has been rewarded with perhaps the most stunning album of their career.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top