fbpx skip to Main Content

Pain Of Salvation – Scarsick

$12.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. Scarsick
2. Spitfall
3. Cribcaged
4. America
5. Disco Queen
6. Kingdom of Loss
7. Mrs Modern Mother Mary
8. Idiocracy
9. Flame to the Moth
10. Enter Rain

Daniel Gildenlow (vocals, banjo, guitar, bass)
Johan Hallgren (guitar)
Johan Langell (drums)

Produced by: Daniel Gildenlow
Engineered by: Daniel Gildenlow
Mixed by : Daniel Gildenlow
Mastered by: Jens Bogren

2 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: INOM79202 Category:


Pain of Salvation is a Swedish progressive metal band featuring Daniel Gildenlöw, who is the lyricist, chief composer, guitarist, and lead vocalist. Their sound is characterised by powerful, accentuated guitar work, broad vocal range, abrupt switching between heavy and calm passages, intense syncopation, and polyrhythmic experimentation. Another trademark of the band is that each album is a concept album. Some examples of the topics addressed in the band’s albums are: war and its effect on family and humanity, environmental issues (e.g., nuclear power), the forming of the individual, and the nature of God, humankind, and existence. The new album, Scarsick, was released on January 22, 2007, having leaked early December 2006. It is more band oriented than BE, with Daniel Gildenlöw playing bass in the studio. Recent interviews with Daniel have revealed that Scarsick is, in fact, the second part of The Perfect Element, confirming the speculation of many fans.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top