fbpx skip to Main Content

Rush Of Ushers – Delightfully

$12.99 $1.00

Click song title to play

1. Collide
2. I Stand Corrected
3. Gasoline
4. Good Day
5. Another Perfect Day
6. Till The Past Is Through With Me
7. Undone
8. Me
9. Powder
10. Electro-motion
11. Die Dreaming
12. Medicate
13. How Do I Know

Daniel O’Brien (vocals)
Jeff Hull (drums)

Produced by: D. O’Brien and Wheel
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : D. O’Brien and Wheel
Mastered by: tbd

14 in stock

SKU: ATZ02014 Category:


The Los Angeles based band, “Rush of Ushers”, is comprised of the core team of Daniel O’Brien (vocalist/writer/producer), and Jeff Hull (Drummer/writer/producer), who have been performing, writing, and producing together now for over 9 years. The band’s sound is a unique, and hypnotic blend of Alternative Rock and Pop music a la “Cold Play”, “U2”, and “The Beatles”. The songs are memorable and catchy, and the lyrics stem from Daniel’s own view of the world through dark, mysterious, and thought provoking glasses. Daniel O’Brien was born and raised in Los Angeles, California, and started his career in music early on in the fourth grade, studying singing, and drums. Early on in his career, Daniel took an interest in learning the art of writing and recording his own material. By the time Daniel was 17 years of age, he had released three singles, two for his own band, and one for an advertising campaign. From there Daniel has gone on to land music publishing deals writing for companies such as BMG, and MCA. Daniel has had several songs released with other top artists such as the band “Heart”, “Susanna Hoffs”(formerly of The Bangles), “Terri Nunn”(formerly of Berlin), and several others. Many of Daniel’s songs have been used in famous US television shows such as “Beverly Hills 90210”, “Melrose Place”, and “Highlander”. Daniel also toured the entire United States and Canada opening up for the one and only “Don Henley”. Before forming the band “Rush of Ushers”, Daniel released a solo album all through Scandinavia entitled “Brilliant New Disaster”. Jeff Hull, born and raised in Las Vegas Nevada, has been writing music and performing all of his life. As a prolific producer/writer and performer of drums and several other instruments, he has written and or produced a number of songs for artists such as “Holly Cole”, “Susanna Hoffs”, “Chynna Phillips”, “Jane Weidlen”, and several others. Jeff has also written music for companies such as EMI, and has had several songs used in television shows, commercials, and films, including most recently, the Main Title for the feature film Molly {MGM} Starring Elizabeth Shue, which was released near the end of 1999. Jeff’s other credits include the song “Piano in the Dark” Grammy Nomination for Song of the Year, in which he wrote and produced with artist Brenda Russell. That song was a top 5 hit and also BMI’s most performed song of the year. The story of how Daniel and Jeff came to meet is an interesting one. Several years back, it was discovered that Daniel and Jeff were both sleeping with the same girl, and neither of them knew it! When it was uncovered, and they met, the first thought was that they would be mortal enemies. But they quickly realized that they both had a deep love for music, and shared the same taste in style. The moral of the story is that they got rid of the girl, and have been writing and performing together ever since! “Rush of Ushers” is the new band created by Daniel and Jeff, and at this moment they are hard at work writing and recording songs for a first album release due out soon on “Atenzia Records” in Sweden. There will also be an official “Rush of Ushers” website coming soon. For the moment you can visit Daniel’s artist website at www.danielobrien.net. We hope you enjoy the music. See you soon!

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top