fbpx skip to Main Content

Molly Hatchet – Molly Hatchet


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Danny Joe Brown (vocals)
Duane Roland (guitar)
Banner Thomas (bass)
Dave Hlubek (guitar)
Steve Holland (guitar)
Bruce Crump (drums)

Produced by: Tom Weman
Engineered by: Antonino Reale
Mixed by: TBD
Remastered by: Jon Astley

2 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: Candy412 Category:


Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology, southern rock classic album, 5 previously unreleased bonus tracks, 12 page full colour booklet, 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and new interview.

FORMED IN Jacksonville, Florida, in 1971, and led by guitarist Dave Hlubek, Molly Hatchet finally settled on their classic line-up in 1977 and signed to Epic Records. Lynyrd Skynyrd leader Ronnie Van Zant was originally scheduled to produce their debut but his tragic death in the infamous plane crash sadly prevented that.

Issued in 1978, the album single-handedly reset the southern rock template, introducing a raw and aggressive edge to the scene which won them immediate support and unexpectedly large sales. Check out tracks such as ‘Bounty Hunter’, ‘Gator Country’ and ‘The Creeper’ for unequivocal proof that southern rock had entered into a new era. There was, however, a nod to the past with a fine cover of the Allman Brothers’ anthem ‘Dreams’, retitled ‘Dreams I’ll Never See’.

Additional information

Record Label

Release Year




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Molly Hatchet – Molly Hatchet”
Back To Top