fbpx skip to Main Content

05/06/20: Pulse – Chasing Shadows


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Simon Abbotts (vocals)
Vince O’Regan (guitar)
Pete Betts (bass)
Irvin Parratt (keyboards, backing vocals)
Andy Pierce (drums)

Produced by: Pulse
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: Pulse
Mastered by: TBD

1 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 4 Points!
SKU: AORH4778 Categories: ,


These British guys were previously signed to Now And Then / Frontiers back in 2001 for their self-titled debut, then MTM Music for their second effort’ Worlds Apart’ during 2004. Then they disappeared off the map 15 years, re-emerging in early 2020 with this self released effort. In any case, Pulse are back, and doing it on their own accord. They have a good sound, somewhat like early era Ten plus a bit of Magnum, but that’s to be expected really as several of these blokes were in Bob Catley’s band. Overall it’s competently played, and the production is really good. “Chasing Shadows” comes to us in 2020 as an unheralded album, mainly due to lack of professional marketing and PR; but with the internet it shouldn’t be a problem.

Additional information

Release Year


Record Label



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “05/06/20: Pulse – Chasing Shadows”
Back To Top