fbpx skip to Main Content

Ships 06/12/20: Blue Oyster Cult – Curse Of The Hidden Mirror


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)


1.    Dance On Stilts
2.    Showtime
3.    The Old Gods Return
4.    Pocket
5.    One Step Ahead Of The Devil
6.    I Just Like To Be Bad
7.    Here Comes That Feeling
8.    Out Of The Darkness
9.    Stone Of Love
10.    Eye Of The Hurricane
11.    Good To Feel Hungry

Eric Bloom (vocals, guitar)
Buck Dharma (guitar)
Allen Lanier (guitar, keyboards)
Danny Miranda (bass)
Bob Rondinelli (drums)

Produced by: Buck Dharma
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: TBD
Mastered by: TBD

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: FRCD1037 Categories: ,


“Curse of the Hidden Mirror” is the 14th studio album by Blue Öyster Cult, originally released in 2001 on Sanctuary Records. The album has been out of print for quite some time. On their first album of the the new millennium, BÖC proved that they’re still smart enough to play to their strengths, wearing their ‘70s classic rock standing as a badge of honor.
The band took the album title from a song on the unreleased album by the Stalk-Forrest Group, the band that would eventually become Blue Öyster Cult, recorded in 1970. John Shirley, an author of cyberpunk science fiction, wrote the lyrics for many songs of the album. Musically, the album offers a style which could be described as “classic” Blue Öyster Cult.
Produced by Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser. the albums showcases the band’s familiar charms with understated clarity.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ships 06/12/20: Blue Oyster Cult – Curse Of The Hidden Mirror”
Back To Top