fbpx skip to Main Content

Ian Moss – Matchbook 30th Anniversary Edition


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Ian Moss (vocals, guitar)
Randy Bulpin (guitar)
Ian Belton (bass)
Danny D’Costa (keyboards, backing vocals)
John Robinson (drums)
Steve Fearneley (drums)
Lenny Castro (percussion)
Dan Walker (bass, keyboards)
Neil Stubenhaus (bass)

Produced by: Chris Lord-Alge, Ian Moss, Peter Walker, John Bee
Engineered by: Chris Lord-Alge
Mixed by: Chris Lord-Alge, Ian Moss, Peter Walker, John Bee
Mastered by: Don Bartley

6 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 5 Points!
SKU: AORH4560 Category:


1989 – the Berlin Wall came down and Bart Simpson became a TV superstar. It was also the year acclaimed Cold Chisel co-founder and guitarist Ian Moss stepped out front and centre, to release what would become a milestone Australian album – “Matchbook”. Recorded in Sydney and Los Angeles with Chris Lord-Age and Ian Moss at the helm, “Matchbook” provided four iconic singles (incl. Tucker’s Daughter”, “Telephone Booth”, “Out Of The Fire”) and won the award album of the year at the Aria music awards 1990. Celebrating now the 30th anniversary of his iconic debut, Ian Moss will play perform songs from the album on a six week stint in Australia and the re-issue sees 13 bonus tracks (live 1989 and rare B-sides)

Additional information

Release Year


Record Label



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ian Moss – Matchbook 30th Anniversary Edition”
Back To Top