fbpx skip to Main Content

09/04/19: Lava – Water


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Egil Eldoen (vocals)
Svein Dag Hauge (guitar)
Frode Ostang Mangen (keyboards)
Jonny Sjo (bass)
Per Hillestad (drums)
Kare Kolve (saxophone)

Produced by: TBD
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: Arve Furset, Sverre E. Henriksen
Mastered by: Morten Lund, Lund Lyd

1 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 4 Points!
SKU: AORH4561 Categories: ,


42 years after they started as a band, ‘Norwegians answer to Toto’ LAVA releases their 9th album “Water” including 12 brand new songs in the classic AOR West-Coast style they’re know for; elaborated songwriting, elegant arrangements, and a pristine production. While bass player and songwriter Rolf Graf died in 2013, founder members Svein Dag Hauge & Per Hillestad and long time vocalist Egil Eldøen decided to keep the band going. Now 2019 we have a fresh, new set of songs in the form of “Water”, with that classy West Coast AOR feeling blending American musical waves with a Scandi touch. It’s that kind of timeless albums you never get tired to listen to, top class west coast AOR to press play over and over again.

Additional information

Release Year


Record Label



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “09/04/19: Lava – Water”
Back To Top