skip to Main Content

Added 10/01/18: Sapphire Eyes – Breath Of Ages


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Kimmo Blom (vocals)
Emil Knabe (guitar)
Christer Engholm (bass)
Mikey K Nilsson (guitar)
Fredrik Eriksson (drums)
Niclas Olsson (keyboards)

Produced by: Niclas Olsson
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: Niclas Olsson
Mastered by: Pontus Lindmark

3 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AORH4317 Categories: ,


SAPPHIRE EYES is the realization of an ambition that has been knocking about in Alyson Avenue keyboardist Niclas Olsson’s head for several years; to form a male-fronted AOR band. Sapphire Eyes already pleased us four years ago with its self-titled debut, and now are back with second opus “Breath Of Ages”. This really is high quality AOR; full of shimmering keys, guitars that punch and soar in equal measure, strident rhythms and those oh so delicious, honey-soaked vocal verses / choruses. Original Alyson Avenue singer Anette Olzon (again with the band after a time with Nightwish) appears on the ballad ‘I Won’t Leave With A Lie’, one of the highlights. Truly superb stuff for AOR- and melodic rock lovers.

Additional information

Record Label

Release Year




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Added 10/01/18: Sapphire Eyes – Breath Of Ages”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top