fbpx skip to Main Content

Blackeyed Susan – Electric Rattlebone


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Dean Davidson (vocals)
Jimmy Marchland (guitar, vocals)
Jeff Cease (guitar)
Walter D. Williams (bass, vocals)
Joey Marchland (drums)

Produced by: Randy Cantor
Engineered by: Phil Nicolo, Andy Kravitz, Jeff Hinger
Mixed by: Phil Nicolot
Remastered by: Jean-Yves Legrand

3 in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase this product now and earn 4 Points!
SKU: AORH4595 Category:


“Electric Rattlebone” (1991) was the freshman outing from vocalist Jerod (Dizzy Dean) Davidson upon his departure from Britny Fox. “Blackeyed Susan” also featured Cinderella keyboardist Rick Criniti on guitar. The sound on “Electric Rattlebone” is very bluesy and it shows on songs like “Satisfaction”, “Ride With Me” and “She’s So Fine”. The ballads, “Sympathy” and “Don’t Bring Me Down”, are a nice addition. Musically this album reminds the listener of bands like the Black Crowes and London Quireboys. This band was talented and deserved more recognition; it was just another case of arriving on the rock scene too late. Digitally remastered re-issue from Bad Reputation records incl. a bonus CD with 10 songs.

Additional information

Record Label

Release Year




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Blackeyed Susan – Electric Rattlebone”
Back To Top