skip to Main Content

Ships 11/16/18: Dire Peril – Extraterrestrial Compendium


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)


1. Yautja (Hunter Culture)
2. Planet Preservation
3. Enemy Mine
4. The Visitor
5. Total Recall
6. Queen Of The Galaxy
7. Roughnecks
8. Blood In The Ice
9. Heart Of The Furyan
10. Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
11. Always Right Here
12. Journey Beyond The Stars

John Yelland (vocals)
Jason Ashcraft (guitar)
TBD (bass)
TBD (drums)

Produced by: TBD
Engineered by: TBD
Mixed by: TBD
Mastered by: TBD

Available on backorder

SKU: DIVE171 Categories: ,


Consisting of Jason Ashcraft (guitars) from Helion Prime and John Yelland (vocals) from Judicator, DIRE PERIL issue their long-overdue full-length debut, The Extraterrestrial Compendium. Each of The Extraterrestrial Compendium’s 12 tracks is based on a sci-fi film.  The album features guest performances by Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers)—reprising her role as Barbarella for a re-recorded version of “Queen of the Galaxy”—and the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One, The Gentle Storm), who lends his voice and guitar skills to album-closer “Journey Beyond the Stars.”  Through many obstacles, DIRE PERIL is excited to present The Extraterrestrial Compendium to the heavy metal community at large.

Additional information

Record Label

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ships 11/16/18: Dire Peril – Extraterrestrial Compendium”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top