skip to Main Content

Schubert In Rock – Commander Of Pain


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Klaus Schubert (guitar)
Marc Storace (vocals)
Don Airey (keyboards)
Jennifer Batten (guitar)
Carl Sentence (vocals)
Jeff Scott Soto (vocals)
Doogie White (vocals)
Michael Vescara (vocals)
Dan McCafferty (vocals)
Ewald Pfleger (guitar)
Andy Marberger (bass)
Bernie Welz (drums)
Walt Stuefer (vocals)
Andy J Brunner (keyboards)

Produced by: Schubert, Marberger, Welz

Engineered by: TBD

Mixed by: Gery Moder

Mastered by: Robo Romagna

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: PUS163 Category:


Schubert in Rock, inaugurated by Klaus Schubert, lead guitarist and mastermind of No Bros, is going to the next level. Back in 2013, Schubert assembled some of the most legendary international rock artists and long-time friends to record new versions of No Bros’ greatest hits. The riveting project turned out to be a huge success and culminated in a sensational sell-out show at the Congress concert hall in Innsbruck. Just like it did five years ago, the new Schubert in Rock project features some of the world’s most sought-after heavy metal musicians, marking yet another milestone in Austrian rock music. The album, Commander of Pain, introduces a number of entirely new songs, all of them tailor-made for each artist while remaining true to Schubert’s distinctive sonic signature. The line-up is pretty impressive: Marc Storace (Krokus), Don Airey (Deep Purple), Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck), Carl Sentance (Nazareth), Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo, Journey, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker), Michael Vescera (Yngwie Malmsteen, Loudness), Dan McCafferty (former frontman of Nazareth) as well as local friends like Ewald “Sunny” Pfleger (Opus).

Additional information

Record Label

Release Year




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Schubert In Rock – Commander Of Pain”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top