skip to Main Content

SIN – Equilibrium

$12.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. Nail It To The Wall
2. One Small Voice
3. It’s Forever
4. Walk Away
5. Fight For My Life
6. The Reason
7. Johnny’s Running
8. Nightwinds
9. For Getting Over Us
10. Winding Road

Jason Marks (vocals)
Deddy Andler (guitar, keyboards)
Wolfgang Frank (guitar, bass, keyboards)
Alex Hlousek (drums)

Guest Musicians:
Michael Voss (backing vocals)
Michael Klein (guitar)
Ouzo Raschke (bass)

Produced by: Wolfgang Frank & Deddy Andler
Engineered by: Wolfgang Frank & Deddy Andler
Mixed by : Jochen Sachse
Mastered by: Jurge Lusky

1 in stock

SKU: AORH00010 Category:


The band Somewhere Into Nowhere (S.I.N.) was formed at the end of July 2002 by guitarist Deddy Andler and British singer Jason Marks. Standing at the crossroads – with their minds full of questions and dreams how to continue their musical life – the idea for the band Somewhere Into Nowhere was born. The name expresses the step into the unknown and the beginning of a new musical adventure. By taking just the first letters of the name you’ll get S.I.N. – which also looks and sounds cool by the way! The line-up of the band finally was completed by bass player and guitarist Wolfgang Frank and drummer Alexander Hlousek in February 2003. S.I.N. soon decided to enter the well known House Of Audio studio in Germany and record their self-titled debut album which consisted of 10 songs. In September 2003 this album saw a world-wide release and received some really good reviews and nominations. Among those was the 3rd place at Japanese Burrn! Magazine’s import charts and the “newcomer of the year award” in a survey held by the band’s former label. Between March and December 2004, S.I.N. recorded their second full length studio album called “Equilibrium” and now are hitting into a great future with Marquee-Avalon as a partner in Asia and AOR Heaven in Europe. This album was produced by the duo of Andler & Frank at CBV Studios in Pforzheim, Germany and mixed by Jochen Sachse and mastered by Jürgen Lusky at House Of Audio again. With Michael Klein (g., Wicked Sensation) and his solo on the song “The Reason” and Michael Voss (v., Casanova, Silver) as guest singer for a duet with Jason Marks on “It’s Forever” and on backing vocals, two long-time friends of the band can be heard on this record. Overall, this second effort by S.I.N. is a little harder and more straight than album No.1 which according to the words of drummer Hlousek is “a natural progress of Somewhere Into Nowhere”.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top