fbpx skip to Main Content

Stampede – Hurricane Town

$14.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. I’ve Been Told
2. Love Letters
3. Casino Junkie
4. The Other Side
5. Turning In Circles
6. Hurricane Town
7. Girl
8. The Runner
9. Mexico
10. Mean Gasoline (bonus track)
11. Midnight At The Moulin Rouge (bonus track)
12. Red Light Ruby (bonus track)
13. Shoot Out The Lights (bonus track)

Reuben Archer (vocals)
Laurence Archer (guitar)
Colin Bond (bass, Moog pedals, vocals)
Mark Stanway (keyboards)
Eddie Parsons (drums)

Produced by: Nick Tauber & Stampede
Engineered by: RAfe McKenna, Simon Hanhart & Phil Harding
Mixed by : tbd
Remastered by: Jon Astley

Out of stock

SKU: Candy011 Category:


Emerging from the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) scene of the early eighties, London based quartet Stampede acquired a loyal and fervent following and, in 1982, a major label contract with Polydor. Fronted by vocalist Rueben Archer and son in law guitarist Lawrence Archer, the band garnered acclaim for a volatile mixture of energetic heavy rock and an ear for both melody and precision – Lawrence Archer in particular, earning great acclaim for his innovative and exciting guitar playing (he would later form Grand Slam with Phil Lynott). Issued in 1983 ‘Hurricane Town’ propelled the band to the forefront of the hard rock battlefield earning welcome comparisons to other great British institutions such as UFO, Thin Lizzy, Saxon and Iron Maiden. Now available for the first time on CD, the album has been fully remastered, repackaged (with involvement from the band) and features 2 previously unreleased bonus tracks. Remastered Special Collector’s Edition includes four never before released bonus tracks, a 16 page full colour booklet with original and enhanced artwork with new photos, extensive memorabilia and track-by-track run down from Stampede.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top