fbpx skip to Main Content

Waite, John – Ignition


Click song title to play


1. White Heat
2. Change
3. Mr Wonderful
4. Going To The Top
5. Desperate Love
6. Temptation
7. Be My Baby Tonight
8. Make It Happen
9. Still In Love With You
10. Wild Life

John Waite (vocals)
Tim Pierce (guitar)
Ivan Kral (gutiar, keyboards)
Donnie Nossov (bass, vocals)
Frankie La Rocka (drums)

Produced by: Neil Geraldo
Engineered by: Bob Clearmountain & Jeff Hendrickson
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: Bob LudwigRemastered by: Jon Astley

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 3 Points!
SKU: Candy009 Category:


As one of the world’s all time greatest rock vocalists John Waite has served a career filled to the brim with as many near misses as genuine hits. Born In Lancashire, England, Waite first achieved popularity and success fronting ex-pat hard rockers the Babys, notching up two top 20 US hit singles before breaking up the group to launch a solo career….a path that would see him score a US #1 single in 1984 with the plaintiff yet hugely powerful ‘Missing You’. ‘Ignition’, John’s debut solo album, was recorded in New York City in late 1981 and reflects a man awash with brave ideas and ruthless musical conviction. Up-beat, bristling with determination and extremely hard rocking, the songs reflect a man on a mission, delivered with one of the most concise productions of the era (courtesy of Pat Benatar guitarist Neil Geraldo).
Widely acknowledged as Waite’s greatest (certainly hardest hitting) album ‘Ignition gets the full Rock Candy re-issue treatment with a remastering clarity that will resolutely and undeniably confirm Waite’s position as a rock vocalist extraordinaire.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top