fbpx skip to Main Content

Walk On Fire – Mind Over Matter

$14.99 $5.00

Alan King (vocals)
Dave Cairns (keyboards, guitar)
Mike Casswell (guitar)
Trevor Thornton (drums)
Phil Williams (bass)
Richard Cottle (programming, keyboards)

Produced by: David Cairns
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: tbd

5 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: ESM302 Category:


‘Mind Over Matter’ is the long awaited second album by the classic AOR act ‘Walk On Fire’. This 13 track CD features ex Asia drummer Trevor Thornton, the late Mike Casswell on guitars (ex Brian May band), Phil Williams (ex Spandau Ballet) and Bowie/Seal keyboards and programming legend, Richard Cottle, and was written and produced by Dave Cairns (of ‘Secret Affair’ fame). These newly discovered buried treasures of 24 track analogue recordings were put to tape following the worldwide MCA Records release of the 1989 debut album by ‘Walk On Fire’ entitled ‘Blind Faith’. Their eponymous album, ‘Blind Faith’ produced by Boston based Walter Turbitt (of The Cars fame) featured the legendary Steve Ferrone on drums, Richard Cottle on keys, guitars by Keith Airey (Nik Kershaw band) and a host of top session players and a perfect showcase for the incredible Scots vocalist Alan King. This guitar led follow up is a one stop shop for all AOR fans and well worth the wait too!

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top