fbpx skip to Main Content

Wayward Sons – The Ghosts Of Things To Come

$14.99 $5.00

Click song title to play

1. Alive

Toby Jepson (vocals, guitar)
Sam Wood (guitar)
Dave Kemp (keyboards)
Nic Wastell (bass)
Phil Martini (drums)

Produced by: Chris D’Adda,Wayward Sons
Engineered by: Chris D’Adda, Toby Jepson
Mixed by : Chris D’Adda, Toby Jepson
Mastered by: Jon Moorhead

3 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: FRCD810 Category:


Wayward Sons is a UK band with members that have an impressive resume of groups they have previously worked with – Little Angels, Gun, Spear Of Destiny, Treason Kings and Chrome Molly to name a few – which is reassuring in terms of the band as players, but doesn’t really hint at their sound. Wayward Sons sound nothing like the sum of their parts. The music is hard rock but mixed with a vitality and energy – both musically and lyrically. The band is set to release four videos to support single releases. The videos together will make one short film. “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” is a hugely accomplished debut album – as might be expected. Toby Jepson had the basis of songs written when the band formed. Together they then took these rough song ideas and forged their own sound. Lyrically the album sees Jepson treading a far more personal line than some of his previous output. “I feel I have unfinished business, stories still left to tell, points to make, noise to create, all of the above… besides, it wasn’t a choice, more of a need. My intention is very simple. I want to write about what makes me tick; about what I believe in. Hopefully you will believe in it too” says Jepson. Toby Jepson’s previous credits as a songwriter and producer include the likes of Katie Melua, The Virgin Marys, The Answer, Toseland and Chris D’Adda (Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds). “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” will at turns surprise, beguile and inspire…

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top