fbpx skip to Main Content

White Skull – The XIII Skull

$12.99 $5.00

Click song title to play


1. Space Invaders (intro)
2. The Union
3. Top Secret
4. Last Navigator
5. The Skulls
6. Missing Link
7. Creature Of The Abyss
8. Power And Blood
9. Perfect Design
10. The Observers
11. Mothman Prophecies
12. I Wanna Fly Away

Gustavo Adrian Gabarro (vocals)
Fabio Manrioi (bass)
Tony Fonto (guitar)
Danio Bar (guitar)
Alex Mantiero (drums)

Produced by: Tony Mad and Danio Bar
Engineered by: Tony Mad
Mixed by : Tony Mad and Alex Mantiero
Mastered by: Lugi Stefani

1 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: FRCD188 Category:


Sharp voice, screaming guitars, hammering rhythms, a stunning mixture of power and melody: the result is a high incendiary gradation sound, coming from the heart of five musicians! All this is White Skull !!! In 1991, after the recording of their first demo-tape, the band was noticed by the audience and the specialized Italian metal press. They started a live-promotion in order to increase their own experience. In 1992, the band released a second demo entitled “Save the Planet” which received excellent reviews. White Skull also contributed to two Heavy Metal compilation: “Nightpieces 4” (in January ’95) and “Area Sismica” (in June ’95). Finally, a few months later, the Italian indie Underground Symphony gave them the chance to record their debut cd entitled: “I Won’t Burn Alone”. The album received a lot of positive responses from the press and local audiences and White Skull started to play in pubs, local festivals and biker meetings. The excellent results achieved, pushed the band to write down immediately new songs. Those caught again the interest of Underground Symphony which released in March 1997 the new album titled “Embittered”. The “Embittered Tour” kept the band busy until 1998. The guys played with the likes of Overkill, at the Italian “GODS OF METAL” festival and in Berlin with UDO and DORO. In the meantime the band kept reharsing and writing new songs which ultimately brought to the release of the EP “Asgard” and the cd “Tales from the North”, a concept album about the myths of the North (Vikings and Nibelungs) with CHRIS BOLTENDAHL, singer of GRAVE DIGGER, as special guest. The album was released in 1999 by Nuclear Blast in the whole of Europe. White Skull then played in support of Grave Digger in the “Excalibur Millenium 2000 Tour” in Germany and Switzerland and in March 2000 in Italy. The following album “Public Glory, Secret Agony” was released in august 2000 on Breaker Records (Udo Dirkschneider’s record company), with worldwide distribution by Nuclear Blast. The first line up change happened in February 2001 when original singer Federica “Sister” De Boni left the band due to personal problems. She was replaced with the male voice of Gustavo Gabarrò “Gus”: a metal singer from Argentina. Finally the band came back into the studio at the end of 2001 in order to produce another concept album entitled “The Dark Age” based on the middle ages and on the crimes of the Inquisition. Recorded at New Sin Studio (Labyrinth, Eldritch) this cd arose the interest of Frontiers Records which signed the band to a multi-album deal making White Skull by far the heaviest band in their roster ! Following the good critical and public acclaim which followed the release of “The Dark Age”, two line-up changes brought fresh new air in the band. Axeman Danilo Bar and bassist Fabio Manfroi joined White Skull in different times during 2003. Danilo in particular helped the band leader Tony “Mad” Fonto’ in the arrangements and the songwriting of the songs which now are included in the brand new album – the band’s sixth full length – “The XIII Skull”. Heavier and punchier than ever, White Skull music goes straight to the heart and soul of the metal bangers!

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top