fbpx skip to Main Content

Withem – The Unforgiving Road

$14.99 $5.00

Ole Aleksander Wagenius (vocals)
Frank Nordeng Røe (drums)
Øyvind Voldmo Larsen (guitar)
Miguel Pereira (bass)

Produced by: Øyvind Voldmo Larsen
Engineered by: Øyvind Voldmo Larsen
Mixed by : Øyvind Voldmo Larsen
Mastered by: Henning Bortne

4 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: FRCD736 Category:


Withem is an upcoming Progressive Metal band hailing from Norway who are inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan’s Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus, concentrating heavily on melodic, memorable hooks, but still with plenty of stunning and virtuoso instrumental sections. The band debuted with “The Point of You” in 2013, gathering excellent reviews from several music websites, blogs and magazines from all over the world. The release was followed by European touring with Pagan’s Mind, Circus Maximus and Seventh Wonder, and performances at both ProgPower USA and ProgPower Oslo, always with an extremely positive reception. The new album, “The Unforgiving Road” sees the band perfecting their style. WITHEM’s gripping, melody-driven songs avoid the clichés and pitfalls of overly dramatic instrumental sections and sheer senseless complexity and instead center on creative interplay between the musicians, while the unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a distinctive touch. Just like the debut album, “The Unforgiving Road” was produced and mixed by guitarist Øyvind Voldmo Larsen at his own Lionheart Studio, boasting powerful and bombastic production values with plenty of moments for the listener to notice the most subtle intricate parts of the songs.

Additional information

Record Label


Release Year


Back To Top