fbpx skip to Main Content

Wolfheart – Winterborn

$13.99 $5.00


Tuomas Saukkonen (vocals, guitar, bass, drums)

Produced by: Tuomas Saukkonen

Engineered by: tbd

Mixed by : Juho Raiha

Mastered by: Juho Raiha

1 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 1 Point!
SKU: SPEF703650 Category:


Tuomas Saukkonen dropped his previous band project "Before the Dawn" and "Black Sun Aeon" to focus solely on a new act called Wolfheart, which at least initially consista of only him. Although this is a one-man effort, Winterborn sounds amazingly full and polished. Tuomas uses his trademark death roars for all the tunes dropping the clean vocals he’s included so effectively in the past. Guitar shines as always and additional solos from Mika Lammassaari (Eternal Tears of Sorrow) work well when dropped in amid Saukkonen’s riffing. The signature sound of Black Sun Aeon and Before the Dawn lives on in Wolfheart, and it’s well worth checking out for fans of the Saukkonen catalog.
Back To Top